jar you in the mood for this?

As always, I like to give credit where credit is due. I got my inspiration off of this blog. I like all the ideas on that page really..

However, I made this mason jar storage thingy (I’m good with words) because I needed more storage in my little bathroom and it’s just so darn cute.

Things to collect:

  • wood board of your choosing (I happened to use a 1×4 from another project)
  • hammer & nails
  • saw (I bought this one at Home Depot for $8)
  • hose clamps (3.5″ were perfect… also Home Depot, plumbing section)
  • mason jars (I liked the wide mouth kind but either works… Hobby Lobby)
  • stain or paint
  • sandpaper (I used fine grain)

I started off cutting my board, which I measured to be 20 inches to comfortably fit all my jars. Then, I sanded it down until I wouldn’t get any splinters [cause I really hate splinters.]

Image

November 10th and 74° out. Redick.

After I stained the board, I waited about six hours for it to dry, some people say you don’t have to wait that long but it was humid out and my friend invited me out to Buffalo Wild Wings. Some things you just don’t pass up 😉 When I got home, I secured the hose clamps to the board with a couple nails each {nothing too heavy duty though.} I only used 3 mason jars so I found the middle of the board and eyeballed the first placement.

ImageThe other two were eyeballed (great word) as well.

As an afterthought, I stuck a couple of picture hanging doohickys (yes, I do believe that’s the technical term) on the back to provide easy hanging.

Image

TADA!

Very easy project and helps with the storage problem on my tiny sink. Don’t know what to put in my middle jar so let me know if you have ideas 🙂

Posted in DIY

One thought on “jar you in the mood for this?

Leave a Reply

